Aurora's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 46 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I write "student" in official forms
  • i guess university's what they're going for
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn snif German snif


**My landlady forbids CS in her property and you wouldn't believe how tough it is to search for a flat in this city**

Hola! I grew up in Mexico City and at some point I went to Germany to study. I like to try new things, and keep on doing them if they are amazing. I'll try everything at least once :) I love nature, music, laughing, my friends, art, food, bicycles, animals...and the sea: how it sounds, smells, looks, feels like (the taste still needs some work, though)

My favorite meal is breakfast: if it were for me I would eat fruit all the time. I'm getting better at cooking as years and flatmates go by =) My cocker spaniel's (Molly's) yawns are one of my favorite sounds in the world.

If you want to label it, I am a vegetarian. Vegan cooking I find interesting and tasty :)

I'm very curious but kind of shy. Oh and I get lost easily; please never trust my orientation skills.

IMPORTANT: If you are in the least into bullfighting, cock fights, or anything of the sort, please drag your mouse to that small "x" at the upper right corner of your explorer. Then, click. If this is a challenge, simply press "Ctrl"+ "W".


Murphy was an optimist. No, I'm kidding. Irony has a strange way of following me around, though, but I don't mind that much.

I know it sounds terribly corny, but life is really a beauty. There, I said it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really like going to CS meetings because I like the feeling of being surprised: not knowing who I am going to meet or what language I'll (try to) speak.
I will host anyone brave enough to go to Cottbus ;)


All of them wonderful so far, thanks to my wonderful hosts. I'm basically addicted now :)


Music, piano, dance, waterfalls, animals, stars, volcanoes, rivers (basically anything that can be swum in), learning, running, languages!, books, cycling, philosophy, waste management and maths (yeah, maths haha), animal rights!

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

Jorge Ibarguengoitia, flamenco music and dance, mozart, le tout nouveau testament, the rolling stones, george orwell, Mafalda, amelie poulain, mario benedetti, jamaica kincaid, the illiad, max horkheimer, chopin, manu chao, pablo neruda, volver, the lord of the rings, stephen vizinczey, m.m.kaye, le petit prince, utopia, almodóvar, oliverio girondo, emma goldman, bloque depresivo, the holiday...I haven't read much (what's much?), so your suggestions are welcome =)

I like almost all kinds of music, specially in languages I don't understand and make me imagine things. There's a Russian song I really like, and recently found out it is about horses (I suspected something quite different)...I like surprises :) I don't like reggaeton because I speak Spanish and understand the lyrics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think we all have plenty of these, it's just a matter of perspective ;)
The most recent one is seeing a big mantray pass me by while I was swimming in the ocean.
That and tickling Molly's belly button.

Teach, Learn, Share

Out of need, I want to learn to cook without endangering my kitchen and good health. I can gladly teach arabic or hawaiian dancing and Spanish. Many important things are learnt without noticing...looking forward to those!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups