Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AURORAOEKO’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • sometimes studying, sometimes working, seldom both! Polit...
  • high school and self-made organic housebuilding. social a...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ooh... enjoying life in good company while making the world better starting here&now

ABOUT ME

I grew up in the country side, and after living 1year in the center of Dk's second largest city - that's to say 300.000p - OOH, I'm happy to have found a little home with garden and space around me, in a quiet neighborhood.
I don't have any exact career plans, which make it harder to 'box' myself, but my aim is to - when I some time in the future feel like it - settle down in a self-sustainable organic village cooperative.
That means I wanna learn all I can about organic house-building, agriculture/gardening and about social organisation of many people, basis democracy is a key word for me.
Theese thoughts have so far lead me trough high school, back-packing CentralAmerica, carpentry, strawbale housebuilding, the study of anthropology, and more is to come!
I used to sing a lot and play the saxophone, drums, guitar, piano, but... it's been a while, though I still can't keep from singing to myself most of the time :)
I enjoy sea-bathing in wintertime, keeps the depressive months a little lighter, and I like hitch-hiking, planting&weeding, baking&cooking vegan and EATING, I love food, that's my favourite dish!
I am really tired of being judged by my biological sex, since I never chose what body to be born in. Noone did. Therefore I try to challenge the norms connecting biological sex and social gender for the personal freedom of everyone, not only those who fit exactly into the category of either 'woman' or 'man' (hence this I am a member of Queer Couchsurfers).

PHILOSOPHY

The laws of private property serves those who already own what they need and more, not those who don't. This prevents people from sharing and makes us eachother's enemies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a lot of random people over the last 5-6 years, but not until may 2008 I've made a web-profile. This organized way of getting in touch is really effective!
I also use hospitalityclub.org and BeWelcome.

Interests

I'm courious about how people live together and understand their worlds in all the different places on Earth (and other planets, just in case).
I have a passion for organic/selfsustainable housebuilding, agriculture and production, and self-organizing communities and free-spaces.
Besides that I like exploring the underground scenes of arts, music, happenings, and enjoy a good rave party.

  • arts
  • humanities
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • desserts
  • baking
  • vegan
  • motorcycles
  • politics
  • drawing
  • sudoku
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • hitchhiking
  • friends
  • forests
  • permaculture
  • solitude
  • biking
  • activism
  • feminism
  • queer
  • recycling
  • sharing
  • organic gardening
  • landscape architecture
  • trees
  • permacultura
  • gardens
  • equality
  • open source
  • anarchism
  • refugees
  • self-sufficiency
  • solidarity
  • stealing
  • basis democracy
  • skill sharing
  • forest gardens

Music, Movies, and Books

My latest passion is videos from the charity shops, be it low rate horror, silly comedy, or vulgare never-heard-about '80ties productions.
Books... I'm digging my way through Simone de Beauvoir's 'Le deuxieme Sexe'(/The Other Sex?) and relaxing with Fay Weldon's 'Praxis'.
Music... woop,woop... I like folk, blues, jazz, electronic, dancehall, never really made it as a headbanger, though I paid some efforts... but I can enjoy some hardcore or punk as well!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Edinburgh, Scotland, august 2008:
I ATE a DEEP-FRIED Mars-bar!!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Vegan recipes are always a hit in my home, lately the theme was vegan waffles and alcohol free glögg (hot red wine with spices, good in the cold winter-time).
I'd like to learn some french, and I don't mind teaching a bit of spanish or danish.
Bicycle-reparing, ITsoftware-handeling, gardening and building-tricks could be good topics too.
I use to sew a bit, and play music, so might be a chance I'd be helpful in that way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Guatemala

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see AURORAOEKO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups