Aurore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurore’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Project manager
  • Master's in gender studies
  • From Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, hey, hey !

Nothing surprising here, but I love to travel. I also enjoy to cook (even cutting vegetables makes me happy) and having a chill evening with friends/interesting people.
I am rather a calm person: I do well with napping, reading, sun-bathing and chatting. But I very much enjoy hiking, going out for a beer, trying new food places and dancing....

Oh, and I love the ocean. Such a soothing, changing, wonderful place.

I also connect a lot with feminist thinking, equality and intersectional diversity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING / COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I host a few times and being hosted by very different people. Always being a great experience, such a great way to discover the culture and a place!
I love to cook and I am happy to share a meal.
I participate a few times to meeting, it was such a great night that I am gonna do it more often!

Interests

Reading, travelling, meeting people, cinema, dancing, music festival, singing...
I have a large range of interests and I am always happy to learn various things.
I really enjoy taking photographies and still have a lot to learn!

  • culture
  • singing
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • biology
  • feminism
  • gender equality

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of various and changing stuffs!
I have to uptdate the list I made before ! Stay tuned... ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To watch the sun rises over the Death valley!
To watch the numerous colours of the ocean, I just love seeing it!
I spent a year in Western Australia, so it gets me to discover breathtaking landscapes!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook "crêpes"! (and many more food, I love to cook)
I can teach french and share my few knowledge.
And I'm eager to learn from other!
And I wanna share good times :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A meal, a drink, nice talks...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, England, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, India, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurore’s full profile.

My Groups