April Foster

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see April’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Primary School Teacher
  • Bachelor of Education (Primary)
  • From Atherton Tablelands, Queensland, Australia.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am currently travelling and working in London, and heading to Norway for the last week of Oct. I am working as a primary school teacher and want to travel around the world, as well as see what the UK has to offer.


Hi, I am 26 years old and have been living in London for the past few months. I grew up in North Queensland, Australia, and decided to get out there when I finished my degree in Teaching at the end of 2009. I want to meet new people, have fun experiences and see what the world has out there.


I like to think that everything happens for a reason, and that we are all in the place we are supposed to be in right now. I am a positive and believe that the world is a wonderful place and I am looking forward to exploring more of it. I try to improve myself and read a lot of books on personal development and human behaviour. I also like to challenge my mind and learn, and have recently taken an interest in learning about philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Because I will be doing some solo travel, CS is a great way to meet new people and make friends along the way. It's also a better way to find out what a place is really like, as locals know it better than any tour guide.


I have had one couch surfing experience, and it was a great success! I made a new friend, had a better holiday than if I had stayed in a hostel, and it allowed me to experience firsthand the great concept that is CS!


I like to keep fit, and do that mostly by running and Crossfit. I like reading, cooking/food, socialising, travelling, and am a people person and like learning about people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy memoirs and real life stories, as well as books that make you think, such as philosophical and psychological books. I like moveis that make me feel better about the world after I watch them, so rom-coms, comedies, anything fun and light.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's not a typically amazing thing, but to me, I get this warm feeling when I stand in a busy railway station (particularly Victoria and Liverpool St Station in London). There is something I love about the open space and it's bright with natural light, and full of people rushing around, some are off to Gatwick or just trying to get to and from work. There are all these coffee shops, bakeries, and flower stalls, and there is something I like about the busyness of it all. I tend to pause for a moment each time I go there, take a look around, and it always makes me appreciate how much I like living in London. When I come back from a trip somewhere, it always makes me glad to be back in my temporary home of London.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see April’s full profile. It’s free!