Logo orange

aust

Uppsala, Uppsala, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see aust's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Vice Chairperson at Ultuna Student U...
  • Rural Development student at Swedish...
  • From Torö, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Aiming to flood the world with responsible farmers! :D

ABOUT ME

My friends say that I'm a philanthropist since I go so well together with most people and love to share what I have, be it a sandwich or a kind word when they need it.
What I tend to share the most is my smile and positive energy.

Also they'd probably say that I'm rather creative and point out that I can be quite stubborn at times :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time was when a cohabiting friend of mine had a stranger with her to breakfast one morning. That's when I heard about CS for the first time :)

Interests

I'm a down-to-earth environmentalist who care for life, people, Simple living, knitting and writing... I consider myself a Geek-in-training, for now mainly enjoying tabletop board games, role playing games and watching others play video games :)

Also I love to read, hear and tell stories!

Music, Movies & Books

Books that gives you something to think about:
The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy (1-4) by Douglas Addams,
Den store boken om husdyrene og menneskene deres by Bergljot Borresen,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My superpower is to sleep. I am able to fall asleep and sleep through almost anything as long as I feel safe. I once slept through a 6 hour car ride in a cramped car with a three-year-old running rampant next to me :D
It didn't leave me particularly awestruck, but my friends sure were :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a little about a lot, and a lot about a few things.

I'm a master of public transportation on the nordic peninsula (Norway/Sweden).
I enjoy teaching/learning sustainable living, small-scale farming and handicrafts, such as knitting and writing.

If you want to teach me to play some board game, role playing game or watch cult movies I'm all in :) (I can bring some cake :)

Countries I've Visited

Finland, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see aust's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile