Austin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Austin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Lab technician
  • Microbiology, French, Medicine
  • From Orlando, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- COUCHSURFING IS NOT TINDER -
I don't care whether you're a guy or girl, straight, gay or anywhere in between. Exploiting someone's needs as a premise to hook up is kind of fucked up.

Just a premed student in my prime, looking to open up to new experiences and explore the world before my first semester

I'm not verified, but reach out and I'll verify myself to you personally - Tell me what you need and I'll provide it :) Let's start with my instagram and snapchat: austinkansol

My ideal host: can host me! Bonus points if you're fun to be around, we share common interests (particularly jazz/EDM), and especially if you have access to a gym 😁

Striving every day to be more carefree and mindful. 'Think less, say yes, and do more' is my motto, and I hope you'll help me put it into action!

Fully vaccinated and fully recovered from Omicron

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to travel as much as I can before medical school starts!

Interests

  • fish
  • working out
  • meditation
  • jazz
  • piano
  • scuba diving
  • medicine
  • science
  • edm
  • french
  • corals

Music, Movies, and Books

House music is my true love ♥ It'll make my trip if we hit up the best hotspot for house music. Reach out for my Spotify playlist to get an idea of my music tastes!

Love a good documentary that makes me think and blows my mind

Admittedly a huge fan of the Peanuts comics and Vince Guaraldi's music, I dabble in jazz piano and Guaraldi is my musical role model

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take your pick:

I celebrated France's victory in the 2018 World Cup while studying in Aix-en-Provence

I've taught high school English classes in France for 6 months

And I've hiked to the summit of Mount Arbel at sunrise with two sprained ankles

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make the perfect scrambled eggs (backed by years of experience)

I'd like to learn about the hidden gems in your hometown that most visitors (like me) never hear about

I'd love to share a cup of coffee, a pint of beer, and unforgettable experiences for the both of us!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Basic French lessons, open-minded and enjoyable company, and dance moves that will make yours look smooth in comparison

A slice of homemade sourdough, if it makes it past TSA. Made with freshly milled khorasan wheat

Eggceptional eggs cooked any style, and steel-cut oatmeal cooked right (the secret is toasting them beforehand)

and of course, breathtaking pictures of my corals

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belize, Canada, France, Honduras, Israel, Turks and Caicos Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Austin’s full profile.

My Groups