Austin Banks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Austin’s full profile.


  • 17 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Corporate Auditor
  • MBA Graduate
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION Travel the world to explore different countries and cultures ABOUT ME Hmmm... I traveled to 59different countries and I visited to 27 different states in the USA. Traveling is passion/addiction for me. I am open-minded, really outgoing person and very laid back. I'm told I'm a great conversationist but also a great listener with a very easy going personality. Saved up my money; quit my job to travel the world for a few years on a mission to discover more of the world. I've been fortunate enough to make great connections abroad and look forward to making more. Naturally curious & inquisitive. I like to exchange ideas & thoughts on a variety of topics. PHILOSOPHY "The world is a book. He who does not travel reads only one page." -Saint Augustine

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING I have been a member for number of years but normally I'm traveling alone and stay in Hostels to meet great people alone the way.. Mainly I use facebook, Instagram or Whatapp to stay connected with friends I meet while traveling. I have crashed on several couches but not officially using this site. Using CS I have only couchsurfed once in Thailand and I had a good experience. I have offered my couch and extra bedroom to many people no matter where I am staying but unfortunately rarely it has been through using couchsurfing site... When I am not traveling I am willing host other travelers at my home to get know them if the timing is right . Also, I am always willing to meet up and hang out. COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE So far the experience has been great! Due to being a last min traveler I mainly stay in Hotels but prefer Hostels to meet a variety of people and use couchsufing primarily for source of good info, meetups and coffee.


Music, traveling, movie, watching tv, sightseeing, golf, learning about new culture, getting to know people.

  • culture
  • books
  • coffee
  • working out
  • nightlife
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • whitewater rafting
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • world cup
  • entrepreneurship
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • city life
  • healthy eating
  • keeping fit

Music, Movies, and Books

TV Shows/ Movies: Love binge watching shows on Netflix, Hulu, Amazon prime ,HBO and Disney+

Music: open to all music .

Books: The alchemist,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Malta 🇲🇹 for 4 months in 2018
Traveling to Brazil for one month to Attend the 2014 World Cup.
Hang gliding over Rio
Moved to Medellin, Colombia in 2012
Traveling around South East Asia for 6 months and South America for 6 months.
Leaving my job to explore the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach what I can, attempt to learn as much as possible, and I am willing to share my knowledge with anyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spirited & engaging conversation. I'm open to sharing thoughts on current events. If I am not traveling, I'm willing to open up my home to those in need and show them around my city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Dominican Republic, Malta, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Austin’s full profile.

My Groups