AustinIsHappy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AustinIsHappy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Dutch, French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Project Manager
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

30 yr old gay guy living in a small apartment in San Diego's University Heights neighborhood.

Willing to host people for 1-2 nights. Ideally weekends. I don't have a car so you're on your own for transportation. No smoking in or around my home. I am usually pretty busy so I prefer if you explore the city on your own and we can hang out of a couple of hours each day.

I smile A LOT and love laughing. I am gay, vegetarian and outgoing.

I don't drink or drug. But I do like to go out dancing! I do yoga and meditate. I also go to Tijuana around once per week.

Happy to help out LGBTQIA community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've used this site mainly in Spain, France, Sri Lanka and Australia. I have surfed more than 40 couches all over the world.

I met my best friend in Spain on this site. I am still friends with so many of the people I have met here. I am so grateful for this website.

Interests

Yoga, Meditation, Music, Dancing, Beaches, Hiking, reading, writing, travel, learning Spanish

  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • lgbt
  • gayfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Música Latin Pop

Film: Forks Over Knives, Earthlings, Frieda, Fight Club

Books: Jitterbug Perfume; Island, by Auldous Huxley; The Unbearable Lightness of Being; and the poet, Hafiz

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to offer hosts yoga classes (in a wide variety of styles for all levels), guided meditations, vegan meals, english lessons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Germany, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see AustinIsHappy’s full profile.

My Groups