Hilton Head Island, SC, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see amada’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Hospitality & tourism Industry
  • Hospitality Restaurant managment and Tourism
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Disfrutar la vida, cada momento,cada detalle,cada suspiro y ser siempre agradecido por nuestra vida!!


I am originally from México City and I have been in United States for 21 the last 10 years of my live I noticed that I have been changing ,I would say I have been grown as a person;going through many changes making wrong choices and learning from my mistakes. I am positive and happy person most of the time..I will lie to you if I said I am always positive, because as humans we just try our this point of my life I am very content,peaceful,friendly,full of energy and love to meet new people...I love to learn new things and think I will be a student for ever I found myself always taking a class here and class there...
*I am only 5'0 ...I mention this because I had some people expecting a big tall lady and for the first 5 min of meeting CSer they keep talking about how little I am...haha !! Its kind of funny ;-)
*I like to travel....I love to traveling alone
*I like to learn always something new
*Enjoying going to museums,love art and history
*I like outdoor activities
*I am scuba diver-I haven't dive for 7 years :(

*Love going to the gym
*Very friendly , smile a lot and talk a lot!!
*I enjoy meeting new people...sounds weird,but I love meeting strangers all kind of people.
*I am a mom of a beautiful girl- she not a girls anymore she is now 21 yrs
*love going out and party- since I turned 40 now I like to spend a lot of time at home or just chilling with friends-NO MORE PARTY
*favorite drinks: Prosceco at the moment
*Love Italy
*Like to learn new languages
*I often dream about Europe...I want to quit my job and start allover again ...a new life in a new country!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Showing Hilton Head Is-Savannah-tybee Is ... around on the weekends and also I can offer transportation to the near airport,bus station or train station for travelers during weekends.


Soy miembro desde 2009 y todas las experiencias han sido positivas,pienso que siguiendo las medidas de seguridad y estando alerta usando sentido comun es lo que nos mantendra seguros .Me encanta CSing porque me ha dado la oportunidad de conocer gente increible durante mis viajes.Realmente no uso este website por obtener un lugar donde dormir por gratis es por conocer gente,conocer la cultura,conversar,escuchar como ellos ven el mundo y aprender de la gente que voy conociendo.So far since I became a member in 2009 I have to tell you that I have had great experiences. I believed we just have to stay alert and use common sense when we are surfing to be safe. I love CSing because I had the opportunity to met amazing people in reality I don't use this site to have a free place to stay, for me is more to connect with people and learn about them their experience in life.
ONE THING I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT THIS WEBSITE ITS NOT DATING SITE,Its all about building please be respectful to eachother and respect other space and privacy!!


at this moment of my life I would like to travel and get to see as many places as I can;However in this year 2015 I decided to dedicate five years of my life to study International Relations,Its never to late to do a change in a career in fact I got inspired by seeing my friends around the world taking a risk or doing big changes in their life... so I will continue traveling,but little bit more slow and enjoying more the places and people around me, and of course I will have to manage my travels with my studies... I guess I am going to so many changes in my life that I can't tell you all of the new things that I am interested gusta caminar,ir al gym,mantener un tipo de vida sano ,me gusta comer saludable,ultimamente leer....cambiar mi manera de viajar de manera más lenta y relajada para poder disfrutar más mi alrededor!

Music, Movies, and Books

all type of music
Todo tipo de musica...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the most amazing thing that I have done was learning how to scuba dive and got my certification and be able to go under the water in FIJI ...I discover a new world !!and the greatest thing I have done is have a child( my 21 yrs daughter)

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish... You can practice your spanish with me.
looking for Italian speakers so I can practing Italian as well.
Puedo enseñar español.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see amada’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups