Maria Kontu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Russian, Swedish, Turkish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • language teacher
  • University of Helsinki
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover myself and the world :)

ABOUT ME

I am a 40-year-old girl who loves dancing (kizomba, bachata, forró, tango, bugg, west coast swing, cha cha, jive...) and connecting with people (for example through having conversations, doing contact improvisation or just meditation :).

I laugh A LOT, thanks to laughteryoga - I am also a certified laughter yoga instructor. It's very rare for me to feel down and discouraged.
My newest passion is kundalini yoga. Unfortunately I don't have a guest room but you can give a try and, please, feel free to ask me for a coffee if accomodation is not possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

France: two nights in Nice.
Brazil: three nights in São Paulo, four nights in Fortaleza.
Sometimes participate in CF Turku (hometown) get-togethers.

Interests

dancing (especially kizomba), languages, talking, spiritual growth, mind& body work, Brazil, God

  • dancing
  • tango
  • bachata
  • coffee
  • baking
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • instructor
  • meditation
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • kundalini yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Anthony de Mello and Eckhart Tolle are just great.

Music: Kizomba

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having a child. Visiting Africa.

Teach, Learn, Share

Yoga, laughter yoga, baking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Baking Finnish delicatesse PULLA, going ice swimming in the winter time

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Finland, France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups