Anna Vikström's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Czech, Polish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • Germanistic, Information Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

24 year old metalhead, obsessed with german language, who enjoys going to concerts and festivals, moshing, guitar pick collecting, drinking beer and meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Most of the time I travel alone. I usually stay in low budget hostels, and I enjoy being alone and discover the city on my own (without Google Maps), but I'd also like to get in touch with more local people.

Since I'm not (yet!) allowed to bring guests to my place, I can offer you to spend with you some time in the City of Zagreb, show you around and drink a beer with you.

Interests

german language, heavy metal music, going to concerts and festivals, beer, guitar pick collecting, singing, teaching

  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • beer
  • drinking
  • music
  • guitar
  • metal music
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: metal, rock, punk + 90's croatian trash, disco, EBM
Movies: Terminator 1 & 2, The Core, Dante's Peak
Books: Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo, In der Registratur, Georg Buechner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I went to Budapest to a concert of one of my favourite bands.
I met the band. They invited me to next 2 concerts in Czech Republic. I could't refuse.
I was alone. I didn't have a smartphone. No WiFi or anything.
But I said ''See you in Czech" and... Yes, I managed to get to the venue all alone. In a totally oldschool way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a german teacher (I teach kids A1-A2) and it is my dream job so I would teach you german or croatian language with pleasure.

I am bad at cooking, but I would like to learn how to cook some traditional austrian/german dishes.
I'm learning czech language so if you speak it... Teach me more, please!

What I Can Share with Hosts

BEER!

Believe it or nor, I enjoy cleaning! So I can help you with that :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Serbia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups