Axel Darjana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Axel ! I was born in New Caledonia and I grew up there. It's a litte french island in South Pacific, where many communities live together. I'm the fruits of this melting pot as I have ancestors from France, Viet-Nam, Indonesia and West Indies. Maybe it's the reason why I love to travel and learn about different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to do like the globetrotters we can see on the TV: just travel around the world, meet the locals who can open up their lifestyle, habits, places where they spend time, cooking (I love love love love to taste local cooking.
And honnestly, the value for money is great!
On the other hand, I would love to welcome foreign travellers in France and share my culture!

Interests

I love many things related to nature: hiking (and then just sit and appreciate the landscape), scuba diving (as an islander), fishing...

I love sports too: almost soccer but I'm keen on learning new sports and see how much I can improve.

I also love cooking, trying new dishes and sharing them with friends!

  • fish
  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • mathematics
  • physics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

PARACHUTE JUMPING ABOVE NEW CALEDONIAN LAGOON ! Just awesome...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French cooking, open up French and New Caledonian cultures, and I'm keen on sharing my opinion about anything and debating on it ! I can help children in mathematics or physics if they need it !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Souvenirs from France, my cheerfulness (really important), and help for housework (I think it's the bare minimum when some people host me)...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, China, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, New Caledonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile. It’s free!