Axel Villateau's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Danish, Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Worldwide traveler, every possible job I find :)
  • Sport and travelling, that is the only school we need.
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey mates !

I'm gonna describe myself as a 23 year-old sport-hardworking-travelling person who loves meeting new people wherever I go !

I've been working and discovering in Ireland, France, Australia, Philippines and my next step will be New-Zealand and Danemark :)

I love meeting up new people and have a drink with them to exchange about our lives and the culture of the country I'm going. I'm sure I will have a drink with one of you in my next destinations :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided to sign up on Couchsurfing because I'd be awesome If I could meet people who want to share some life-advices about our futures, talk about our projects and have a laugh about everything around us :)

Interests

I mainly love talking about you, your life and your culture! I also love triathlon and hiking, listening to music at all times and having beers with people. I'm beginning to be very aware of geopolitics and the way the world runs, which creates amazing topics of discussions :)

  • fish
  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • triathlon
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • geopolitics

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge eclectic person about music, I love discovering news artists in any kind of genre of music (except maybe metal). Otherwise my favorites groups are The Notwist, Sigur Ros and Balance and the travelling sounds.

About movies the best ones are still The Truman Show and Gattaca :)

Then I mainly love reading motivational sport books such as "Who dares Runs" and Harry Potter (I don't know why, it just gets me !)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh boy it's a tough one: I'd say my trip from Melbourne Australia to Malapascua Island in Philippines, 2 days trip without eating or drinking.
Yet my life is full of amazing and crazy experiencies and I'm sure I forgot a lot with time, however alcohol is often a big part of my stories :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to speak French, English, run, bike, swim, drink beer (I'm an expert with Belgian beers).
I'd love how to fish harpoon-style, cook (i'm the worst here) and learn any kind of language you guys can share :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a bottle of alcohol for sure, my overconfident personnality and a great time together :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand, Philippines, Réunion, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Ireland, New Zealand, Philippines, Réunion

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile.

My Groups