Logo orange

Leo Marin B.

Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 25 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Sign Language - American
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Watching (too many) movies & studyin...
  • Studying Communication & new medias,...
  • From Born and raised in Paris, moved to Montpellier for my studies.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve my filming skills, learn and teach languages, read, write, listen.

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone !

My name is Leo, and i'm a 20 yo french little geeky thing living in Montpellier. I'm from Paris but moved to the south of France for my studies a couple years ago, and i'm enjoying it so far! I'm a camp leader & trip coordinator/organizer for linguistic camps during the Summer, and during the year now as well. I'm also double majoring (Communication in Montpellier, English in Paris with the distance learning system), so I often find myself being kinda busy ...

About me hmmm. I'm a very open-minded person (didn't see that one coming, did ya) who really loves travelling (this one either booh). I'm also into photography and filming, and i always travel with tons of cameras. I like learning languages too, and I'm getting more confident with my English. I'm still working on my German though, because I really suck. I'm learning the American Sign Language by myself, but it's a bit complicated considering the fact that there are no schools to learn it in France (we've got our own sign language, which is sad, in my opinion).

I'm a vegeterian, have been for ljust a year and a half, so I'm always keen on getting new recipes and learning new tricks to avoid animal products! Not a veggie nazi though, I don't care what you're eating as long as you don't care about me not having the same habits as yours.

As for where I've been travelling so far, i went to more than a few countries in Europe, to China and to Canada (I was backpacking alone there, I did the same thing in Europe) the Reunion Island (Ive got family there).

I couchsurfed during a month is Canada, and a month in Europe, and it was awesome! I also did some couchsurfing in China. I'm pretty much of a shy person when i'm all alone, and i'd find it sad not to meet new people when i'm travelling. It's a great way for me to discover the country and the cities with people who are, like me, happy to learn new things and meet people.

That's enough about me i guess! If you've got any question, feel free to send me a message ~

PHILOSOPHY

"It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live" thks Dumbledore, i'll remember that

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Nicely invading people's place, and letting people invade mine as well from times to times.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Interests

Photography, Arts (esp Street Art), Cinema, TV Shows, Languages, Travelling, Meeting people, playing with my dog, playing the harp ...

Music, Movies & Books

I read everything, from William Burroughs to Oscar Wilde, and from Amelie Nothomb to E. E. Cummings. Everything i can find.

I listen to a lot of different kinds of music, mostly Pop/rock, punk/rock, and electro music.

As for the movies, well i watch so many different things for me and for my classes that i couldn't even make a list.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with hundreds of colorful fish around me has definitely been a great experience, and the fjords in Norway were breathtaking. Biking drunk and stoned at 4am in Amsterdam, sleeping on a beach in Nice and being woken up by a huge storm, cancelling all my plans to go to another country with people met on a train ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm. I could teach you french if you wanted me to, and i could help you out with taking pictures (maybe)!! I'm into Street Art, so we can go and aint walls together if you're feeling adventurous. I'm not that much of a good cook but I'm learning and trying out new recipies all the time. I can sing and i enjoy learning new things and listening to people so yeay!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Réunion, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile