Logo orange

AYDIN FIRAT

İstanbul, İstanbul, Turkey

Accepting Guests

Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AYDIN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Flight Attendant
  • University
  • From Icel, Turkey
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I am a 29yo flight attendant from Istanbul. I live alone and love the fact that I can travel the world for a job. My house is very close to the main airport, Istanbul Ataturk Airport and to the metro and metrobus stations, it takes a 3-minute walk. It's got 3 bedrooms, so one could have a private bedroom. I enjoy tasting local foods, so if one would like to make use of the kitchen and cook something traditional, I might steal a bite :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Because I don't like the types of holidays of the sun, the sea, the beach and cocktails all day. I love cultural travels and experience local things. But it is near impossible to experience local things without the aid of locals. From a traditional food, to a cafe/bar, from a local show to learning some phrases, many things off the beaten track can be experienced by the help of local friends.

Interests

I'm very much into science, philosophy and linguistics. I love learning about the history, traditions, languages and religions of other cultures. I have a folding bike and I take it with me to wherever I go. I quite enjoy my PS3 too. I like looking after my mind and body, so I try to eat healthy food and hit the gym 3 times a week. I guess being also a bisexual makes me fond of arts :) I welcome gay/bisexual guests, but I am certainly not looking for anything other than a friendship.

Music, Movies & Books

Any book pertaining to science, philosophy and linguistics. Favourite movies: Amistad, Amadeus, Avatar, The Cube, The Cell, The L.O.T.R series, Hunger Games, The Skin I Live In, Redirected etc.. Too many to list them all. When it comes to music, I like all kinds of music except for pure Jazz. I prefer Remix pop and electronic music to dance to. I love trance parties in the nature. And I also quite like symphonic metal :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

It's so difficult to choose just one :( Well, I'm Turkish but I joined the Thai military for 4 days when I was 21. That was quite an adventure :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

An insight to the Turkish lifestyle , history, language and culture :)

Countries I've Visited

Bangladesh, Cambodia, Denmark, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Mexico, Namibia, Nepal, Oman, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Yemen

Countries I've Lived In

Cambodia, South Africa, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see AYDIN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile