Logo orange

ayşegül Sevim

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ayşegül's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • medical doctor, dermatology resident
  • university
  • From istanbul
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

besides all those serious world stuff, i'm just trying to hang loose...

ABOUT ME

I work as a dermatology resident in Istanbul University, Cerrahpasa medical faculty since 2011.. I have lived in istanbul for almost 20 years, nearly my entire life, except my university years.. so i can say i know the city a bit :) so i decided to share this holly knowledge of mine, with world's holly travellers..

PHILOSOPHY

i must try sooo many things in this toooo short life of mine, so that when the days come to an end, i wouldnt need more of them..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i heard about CS years ago, but i just couldnt find the time to get involved..which i awfully regret at the moment.. but it is never too late, yeah ??

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

well i did stay in total strangers' houses abroad, and i also had guests the same way.. but never under the umbrella of CS.. hopefully i will some day..

Interests

apart from medicine, which is succesfully filling quite a portion of my spare time, i do enjoy doing nothing at home :) i play classical guitar.. my newest hobby is playing piano, that i very recently started.. i play tennis, at least once a month :)and i wander around, a lot

Music, Movies & Books

i dont like metal at all, but apart from that i like almost all kinds..
i like horror movies, also a big fan of lord of the rings kind of fantasy, and i will definitely like the hobbit :)
as for the books "crime and punishment" is my bible of books.. but i can say mostly russian literature

One Amazing Thing I've Done

birth of a kitten, is soo amazingly amazing..

Teach, Learn, Share

i am a quick learner.. for the teaching, just try me, i'll do my best :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see ayşegül's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile