Ayla Rasing's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Icelandic, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Film and Contemporary Audiovisual Media
  • From Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 24-year-old from the Netherlands, who has just started her master's in Film and Audiovisual Media and would love to meet people interested in my home town Groningen!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my Interrail trip around Europe earlier this year, I had the honor of staying with a fabulous host in Athens, Greece. She introduced me to the wonderful world of Couchsurfing and the lovely experiences that come with it.

Interests

  • photography
  • film making
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • travel
  • film photography
  • film
  • moviemaking
  • movie
  • musicals
  • green day
  • lowlands
  • mcr
  • pinkpop
  • pierce brothers

Music, Movies, and Books

My all-time favourite band is Green Day. Their music has been there for me ever since I was nine years old, and fifteen years later they're still my go-to. Other favourites of mine are Jake Bugg, AURORA, OK Go, Pierce Brothers, YUNGBLUD, and George Ezra.

My favourite movie is The Truman Show, but a movie that had a huge impact on me was an Italian movie called Lazzaro Felice.

I love to read whenever I get the chance and the last book I read was Ian McEwan's On Chesil Beach. My favourite book of all time is Ella Minnow Pea by Mark Dunn.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 18 I went to study in London for a year and in 2018 I lived in Iceland for six months.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a baker at heart, so I will be happy to bake something delicious for you or cook you a traditional Dutch meal. One of my main hobbies is to sing, so if you play an instrument, let's jam!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Iceland, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayla’s full profile.