Ayrton Vollet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayrton’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD student
  • Biologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It is always hard to talk about myself, specially because believe I will be in a constant search for such answer.
What I have so far is that I am a guy who wants to live life in peace with me and the persons and living creatures surrounding me.
I am passionate by meeting other people, speacially because I want to know their vision of the world, aiming to built my own vision.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because I believe that the relations between people need to be revised. Our actual social/political/economical context is driving us to be isolated and selfish. However, I believe that this is not fair, and that most of the joy of life rely on the relationship betwween people. Moreover, I think that all of us deserve to have the same opportuniities.
So, I am now trying to disrupt with this system in which I've been growing, turning our relationships into a shared and colaborative system.
I believe that dialogue and empathy are the main tools for such improve in relationships, that will turn our society into a better place to live for everyone.

Interests

I always try to be interested on subjects that are not necessarily into my previous interest, so I consider myself very ecletic.
In general terms, I am interested in meeting people that respect other people point of view, and that are always opened to change their minds.

  • animals
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • music
  • biology
  • science

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching is something very deep, and I think that I always teach and learn something when I somehow communicate with someone else, independent of age and work/social status.
From what I've lived in my life, I can share knowledge in Biology and science, in general. I also like manual and art work.

What I Can Share with Hosts

After I left my parents house I have been living in shared houses for more than ten years, so I know how it works when I have to share a space. I respect the space and will of my housemates/hosts, and I know my obligations when sharing a space.
When it is nice for the involved people, I can share a good conversation, specially with a nice drink and food.
I can also cook (or try to), not in terms of trading something, but because I enjoy the process of preparing a food and sharing it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Colombia, France, Italy, Netherlands, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Suriname

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayrton’s full profile.

My Groups