Ayush Ghimire's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayush’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Nepali; learning Hindi, Norwegian Nynorsk, Tamil
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Currently a student
  • Masters in Energy Systems Planning and Operation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im an exchange student here in Porsgrunn, Norway. Im from Nepal. I believe there is something to learn from everyone and every day teaches us a new lesson. Im an openminded person and i like to gracefully accept what life offers me because i believe ultimately everything will fall into order.
Traveling has been my hobby from a young age, even though it has not always been easy given the situation of my country. But, whenever i have had the opportunity i have grabbed my bag and left home. I have travelled solo in Nepal but this will be my first solo international travel. I have read about a few travelers and even an auto biography of a fellow traveller from Nepal, Mr Puskar Shah who traveled the world in his bicycle. And in all their stories one thing is common, they say that if we regard the world as our home and fellow people we meet as family we will be treated like one. I have embraced this as my own motto. I’m traveling with the grace of god, and with the blessings that has been bestowed upon me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My love for nature along with my appreciation for art fueled by my willingness to learn makes me a very social person. Thus couch-surfing is an ideal place for me to continue my journey of exploring the world. Additionally, as I come from Nepal, this opportunity to explore Europe is very rare, because of the visa regulations, that is why i want to make the best use of my time here. If only i would get people willing to host me, i would come to that place and hear out their stories. The concept of Couch Surfing is similar to what we follow back in Nepal, where we regard guests as gods and try to be as welcoming and as friendly as possible.

Interests

Reading, Cycling, Hiking, Traveling, Football, Movies

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are ; The Shawshank Redemption, The green mile, Good Will Hunting, Ship of Thesues and so on...... My favorite write is Yuval Noah Harare , Mark Manson, B.P Koirala, James Clear, Herman Hesse and so on.... And i listen to all kinds of music, however i prefer hip-hop music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have volunteered at an orphanage for 30 days, with just two meals a day and spent the nights in a makeshift tent. There, i also helped in logging activities, construction, water transportation and animal husbandry.

Teach, Learn, Share

Every individual has a story and every individual has had experienced life in a unique way and all along he has been learning so for me ultimately its about learning from each other’s experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My countless stories and my experiences of life, how i survived a 8 rector scale earthquake and how i managed to escape from the capture of Maoist when i was a 8 year old boy. And I promise, the next time we meet, hopefully i will have something better to tell, stories from across the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Qatar, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Nepal, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayush’s full profile.