Logo orange

azadeh Mirzaei

Tehran, Tehran, Iran

Maybe Accepting Guests

84% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see azadeh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Azadeh or as everyone calls me Azi, from Iran. I'm a theatre artist who most of the time doesn't work in theatre. ( it's difficult to live on theatre or arts in general) but I try to always be in touch with art somehow. I've lived in few countries and travelled to several and that's what I like ( love perhaps!) about myself : not being able to settle in one place. And I have the perfect companion for this lifestyle.
I'm up for any type of ( with a bit of help from my husband we found the best adjective for it) "lively" experiences. Those which are shareable with others. So I like people. I do get bored of them sometimes, like anyone does but as a general point of view i enjoy meeting people, new or old. Those who have practical ideas for doing experiences are always my preference.( since I can be a bit lazy sometime so I like to meet those who are not)
That's surely not everything about me, but I think is enough to give you an idea about me.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I do host people when I can, otherwise catching up with people who are new in the cities where I'm considered as an oldy is the best way I can "participate"

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Cooooool ones

Interests

I'm still amazed by the number of new things which I find myself interested in. But briefly I can say art, sociology and societies in general, travelling, and a lot of other things .

One Amazing Thing I've Done

3 years Of living in India has been and will always be the best.

Doing volunteer work in a tiny village in Africa and being away from any sign of a modern life for 3 months was really called as a " well done Azi " experience.

Being in the Alps and looking for Heidi and Piter. ( the search was a failure but amazing experience)

And a lot of other things which are waiting for me to go do them

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Netherlands, Tanzania, Uganda

Countries I've Lived In

India, Iran, Turkey, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see azadeh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile