Logo orange

B_DRAGONNE

Szeged, Csongrád, Hungary

Accepting Guests

96% response rate · Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see B_DRAGONNE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 62 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese, Japanese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Selling gems and minerals .
  • Continually?
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I paint, draw and make jewelry, I love carving things and I can repair anything. I read lots, I don't like TV at all, don't smoke...

******* IMPORTANT note: I work at home and people who surf here will need to wake up at 09:00 or so and I get to sleep no later than midnight. When you come to surf here, you will need to be able to go out on your own, since I might not have the time to show you around. I will NOT accept copied and pasted requests. Anyone who sends these will get a denial.*******

I love nature :)

PHILOSOPHY

Accept people for who they are or don't. Always look before crossing the street, both ways. Cats are better than dogs (Scientific fact).

Oh, and seriously, use sunscreen, please.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meetings, organising events involving art things :) Dancing?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I would always rather sleep on a couch than surf it. However, I am willing to give it a try...

Interests

Painting, Reading, Traveling, Dancing like the devil!, learning, hiking, eating, cooking, listening to music, museums, parks, nature, animals, knitting (YES, knitting!), hugging, gaming (I used to play Warcraft, but I quit), RPG s, graphic design, sustainable living, ecology, anthropology, minerals, gems, lapidary, metalwork, facetting, photography, gem carving, gemology, playing sports and space sciences.

Music, Movies & Books

Books:

Empire of the Sun, Tolkien, Earthsea, The Apocrypha, anything about the sciences, history books, dictionaries, the bible (Yeah, you read right), some sci-fi, various Comic Books and Graphic Novels (Sandman, X-Men and so...)

Movies: Lots. Anything from documentaries to cheezy horror. I quite liked 500 days of summer, Malcolm X, Wassup Rockers, Citizen Kane, City of Lost Children and the ADHD film 'Scott Pilgrim vs the world'.

Music: Plimsouls, Ramones, Antifa,A Girl Called Eddy, Elvis Costello, Tool, 90s hardcore rap (Straight outta Compton), punk (Early, not emo-punk rubbish), Classical, Ambient, Amy Mann, Rage, Slayer, Joni Mitchell, Ethnic (World) music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've lived (Not just visited) in three deserts, nine countries, twelve US states and in a cave.

I've dug quartz crystals straight out of the ground, fed kittens with a bottle, been to Grateful Dead concerts (I was really young then), seen the sun rise from many horizons and eaten pie.

Life is good.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can teach : Painting, Drawing, Computer Repair, Jewelry Making, Fixing things, English, Reading, Graphic Design, Electrical Repair, Gardening, Cooking, Swimming, Gem carving and more.

What I want to learn: Knitting, sewing, singing, to play the guitar better, yoga?

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

France, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands, Romania, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see B_DRAGONNE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile