Logo orange

Sebastian Babba Kahlert

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian Babba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Dreamer (day and night)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finding a place to do my master degree

ABOUT ME

Hi my Name is Sebastian, but most of my friends just call me Babba ;) I finished my Studies of Social Sciences in Trier / Germany in November 2011 and had my first CS experiences on my very first tiem out of Europe in summer 2012(Vancouver most of the Time). I am more interested in meeting people than in seeing some tourist-things. I consider myself as an relaxed and easy-going guy who never wants to be in a hurry. Just as this journey I don't plan things all through in order to be open to many opportunities.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't worry too much about tomorrow or the Future at all - live for the Moment or otherwise you'll never really enjoy Life and yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed about 10 different couches in 2 month in British Columbia in summer 2012 and am totally willing to host people from all over the world. (Probably when I moved again to do my master degree)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed about 10 different couches in 2 month in British Columbia in summer 2012 and it was such a great experience. You never really know what to expect but it always worked out. It's just about being open.

Interests

First of all: MUSIC. My three favourite things do are: 1.) Making Music with our Band 2.) Listening to Music 3.) Talking about MusicI like to read and sometimes visit a Football (Soccer) Stadium cause I'm a Football Fan. (and I'm still addicted to old Video Games like those for N64 ;) ) I always prefer an atmosphere where you can talk to people like a bar for example. For some reason I don't feel very comfortable on dancefloors or places with too many people.

I really love to be outside and see impressing landscapes (one of the Reasons I chose Vancouver and its surroundings as my target). I'm not really the dance-in-clubs-guy but that doesn't mean that you can't have fun with me. I just prefer areas where you can talk to each other and don't have to scream...

Meeting peole is so important. In times like these when everbody is chatting, twittering and iPhoning People tend to forget to talk to each other which is no good... That's why I'm always interested in meeting new people.

Music, Movies & Books

Grateful Dead, Spoon, Gorillaz, Sublime, Allman Brothers Band, Strokes, Santana, Pink Floyd, A Tribe called Quest, the Pharcyde...The only films I don't like are these when you know from the Beginning how they will end. I call them "normal films" ^^I'm really into Books from the 50ies or 60ies like Jack Kerouac or Tom Wolfe's "Acid Test" but also like for example Nick Hornby, T.C.Boyle, Haruki Murakami or older German Writers like Herman Hesse.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking the Juan de Fuca Trail on Vancouver Island with my girlfriend was at least one of the best experiences I've ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, how to juggle (at least the basics) and how to become a Master in Mario Kart 64 ^^

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastian Babba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile