Andrea Gatto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.


  • 226 references 116 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Calabrian (South Italian), English, French, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher & Prof. in sustainable development
  • PhD
  • From Naples, Naples, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A cook? A guitarist? An actor? A researcher? A tango dancer? A urban biker? A dreamer? 🚴🏼‍♂️🦹👨🏽‍💻

Maybe I'm just a traveller looking for experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Discover, learn, travel. 🦸🏿‍♀️


An artist by trade, a scholar by default. Try to blend my passions to make it my job and my job to pursue my passions. 👨🏽‍🏫👨🏽‍🎤

Yep - my name is 🐈

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • theater
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • tango
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • economics
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • food
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • nature
  • football
  • trekking
  • sustainability
  • sport
  • theatre
  • film
  • biking
  • rock
  • deep conversations
  • listening to music
  • walking around
  • live concerts
  • development
  • energy
  • napoli
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Having been a rock guitar hero in my youth, I appreciate hard rock, blues, ethnic music, as well as songwriting, cool jazz, tango, film music (Morricone!) and opera. Prog addicted! Ask me the bands. 🤘🕺🎸

Technical essays, poetry, classical literature. In some past lives I may have been Ernest Hemingway's mate.🐡🛶🍻

Kubrick, Hitchcock, Allen, Leone, Miyazaki and much more! 🎬

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting lost in the Sahara desert, yoga modelling in an Asian forest, hitchhiking Latin America, sailing the Mediterranean, walking in the dark on a cliff in the Scottish Highlands, snorkeling the Taiwanese coral reef, night snow-hiking the Vesuvius volcano, discovering new cultures. 🧝👽

Teach, Learn, Share

I can host in Naples & Isle of Ischia - select your tour. 😌

What I Can Share with Hosts

In nearly 15 years, I've been hosting more than 200 persons from all over the world! Thanks to CS and other networks, I've been hosted and travelled more than 40 countries in 5 continents! 🙂 👣🗺️

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Brazil, China, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Scotland, Taiwan, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups