Babsi Heindl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Babsi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Researcher
  • MSc. Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Heyhey, I used Couchsurfing a lot in the past, but my current lifestyle makes it difficult to participate frequently. If you're in need of a couch or want to meet up, you're welcome to write me a message and let's hope I'm available:)

ABOUT ME

I am a woman trying to understand the twists and turns of the world... travelling helps.

PHILOSOPHY

Live the moment

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed and hosted, but the more I use this platform for meeting people and encouraging intercultural exchange via different events - much to learn from each other out there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had most of the time most pleasant experiences with Couchsurfing as guest, host and organiser of events!

Interests

I really love sports, so I play volleyball, go jogging and play football with friends. I like meeting friends and new, inspiring people. I love any socialising event, be it a party or a meeting. On my trips to different countries my favourite occupation is hiking.

  • books
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I hardly watch TV or films...but read the lot more! I love books by Diana Gabaldon and Marion Zimmer-Bradley, but also Khaled Hosseini and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie-stuff. But basically I read everything from newspapers to scientific literature. I love listening to music, though unfortunately I am musically illiterate... My favourite type of music is melodic death or black metal, postrock and industrial, but I also like experimental pop music and guys who sing and play guitar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mountain ranges are the most breathtaking naturescapes l've ever experienced - so I guess hiking the Andes, the Altai and the Carpathians left a huge impression on me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, China, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Namibia, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Kyrgyzstan

Join Couchsurfing to see Babsi’s full profile.

My Groups