BACKHIRSCH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see BACKHIRSCH’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 61 References 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, French, Japanese, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • University of Cologne
  • University degree in Business Adminstration and Computer ...
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling is my passion.

I love to explore other ways of being! Different cultures different lifestyles. I always enjoy the sun and inspiring people around me. Inspiration is important to me. For me, life is not a party - it is an creative space where you can build something. I feel odd just being a consumer.
I work at university as a Ph.D. in Information Technology, which means I teach, research, and fly around the world :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is definitely such thing as a free meal - try Couchsurfing :)

I do host people in Köln (make sure to be quick for Carnival :), but sometimes do not have much time to show you around, depending on how busy I am. I usually prefer hosting for 1 night, maximum 2 nights.

When travelling, I like to meet up people for a coffe, drink, dinner, party or whatever, especially when I'm on business travel, when everyone else hangs out in the stupid hotel :P

Interests

Singing, Guitar, Saxophone, Sun, Surf, Kitesurf, Exploring, Watermelonshakes, Photography

  • singing
  • photography
  • guitar
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • saxophone

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, and recently especially guitar and singing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming at night in a bay of Vieques with glowing little plancton. It's like bathing in stars.

Teach, Learn, Share

My life is about exploring and inspiring. I believe that education is one of the key factors to make the world a better one. That's why I put much effort into education that I give at university.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a good talk, a beer out, maybe I'll play something on the guitar for you, I might also have time to show you around, depending on how busy I am. .

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see BACKHIRSCH’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups