backpack-girl's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see backpack-girl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian, Javanese; learning Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Travelling, Kids education, Electronics, Sport
  • Mechatronics of Electronics Engineering
  • From Malang, East Java, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A half-chinese-Indonesian girl thats so passionate about beach, sea, underwater.
Sometimes i think i would like to be a fish, so i joined freediving (apnea) SSI level 1 course on Malta. But still working hard to be longer underwater!

Living without parents and street foods in Germany, i learned cooking and loving it!
I quite mastered Asian foods, but still suck in European foods, especially cream-based one.
I am in love with Indian cuisines which I have eaten in Germany. So I hope i can travel to India someday.

About travelling:
I love Indonesia!! I've been everywhere on Java, Bali, Lombok, and Flores Island.
I am not a hopper traveller.like staying in one place in longer time than having full schedules (But still I can do it).
In Germany, I live next to the biggest lake in Europe, Lake of Constance. A view through the lake, sunset, and Alps is unbelievable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was reading in newspaper about an Indonesian girl that was going around Europe with 100 Euro budget only with CS! (Although I dont believe it was really 100 Euro)

Interests

Beach, Education for Kids (I teach for poor kids in Indonesia and now teaching soldering electronics for electronic museum in Tettbńang Germany), Cooking, Musics, Science, Electronics, TRAVEL!!!, Culture, Language

  • culture
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • electronics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • science
  • tourism
  • tours
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Harold Fry, Lord Of The Ring, The 7 Habits.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

20 Napoleon fishes while snorkelling in Baluran National Park!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Russian Federation, Singapore, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see backpack-girl’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups