Logo orange

Frank Ellenberger

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Studying Architeture
  • by traveling
  • From Zürich
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

For the first time in three years I'm at a fixed location again, Vienna. Studying Architecture at the Academy of fine Arts which turned out to be a full-time job though it's great! My time to travel is very little at the moment but I have enough to discover here for the moment I guess!

PHILOSOPHY

I have opinions and thoughts, but nothing I would want to put down and call it my philosophy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If I'm around and have time, feel free to stay at my place. But I'll be gone quite often this summer, so no promise!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Very little yet, but i was always pleasantly surprised! Found a great host in Dakar, met a lot of nice people in NY, had two great guys over at my place in Zurich.

Interests

Traveling, riding my bike, hanging out with friends, meeting new people, Photography, Snowboarding, Skating, cooking a good meal and discovering any type of new food, anything to do with music. Sometimes I just pick up random hobbies for short periods of time.

Music, Movies & Books

There are just too many god movies! But in general everything by Jim Jarmuschâ

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen the sunrise in the studio of the academy

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't exactly know what I can teach. I try to teach through example and I try to be accepting and compassionate everyday. For myself, I want to learn about different cultures, mind sets, and points of view.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mauritania, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, India, Senegal, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile