Zdjęcia użytkownika Jen Lada

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Chce się spotkać

  • Ostatnie logowanie 6 months temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Jen, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 13 Opinia 7 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2010
  • Nie podano zawodu
  • Supply Chain Management and Environmental Economics Major
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

Figure out what I want in life

ABOUT ME

My fiance and I met on couchsurfing three years ago in East Lansing MI and now live together in Chapel Hill NC. Since meeting, Jeff and I have lived in Ann Arbor MI, Detroit MI, Philadelphia PA, Pittsburgh PA, and Cape Town South Africa. We love traveling, but are equally excited to settle in North Carolina for a few years!

Good, high quality food is a priority in our household, and we enjoy cooking and baking whenever we get a chance. We are also interested in permaculture, natural house-building, beekeeping, delicious coffee, good beer, sustainability, and our impact on the world.

My strengths as an individual are: learner, input (craving to know more), individualization (intrigued with the unique qualities of each person), positivity, and woo (love the challenge of meeting new people).

PHILOSOPHY

Things happen for a reason!

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, meeting up with people when I travel for coffee or a drink, trying to have people stay with me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met up with some people in Italy and when I was living in Detroit I was able to host and connect with people traveling through the area.

Zainteresowania

Learning;
Being outdoors;
Microfinance;
Local communities;
Sustainable Business Practices (triple bottom line, social enterprises, etc);
Sustainable living;
Eating;
Gin & ginger ale with mint and a lime;
Keeping a journal of all books I've read and all wines tasted

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • business

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Movies: Harold and Maude is my number one! My next favorite is My Cousin Vinny.

Books/Authors: Tom Robbins, Biographies, Garcia Marquez, Chelsea Green Publishing

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

More to come!

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Information about the local area, food recommendations, potentially a place to stay overnight.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Ecuador, England, France, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

South Africa, United States

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Poręcz

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Jen, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy