Bahar .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bahar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning German, Turkish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Children music teacher
  • PhD student (Ethnomusicology) M.A (Ethnimusicology) B.A (...
  • From Tehran, Tehran, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I studied sociology and Ethnomusicology. Now I am a PhD student of Ethnomusicology in Germany and I work ok football music. I love music and sport and I am always ready to speak about these kind of topics. If we could find enough time, we may sing together or watch a sport match😁
I also enjoy to share my own stories about music and sport with you. I have some STORIES 😉
I've had some trips around Iran and I especially liked the nature ones. I have also travelled to some foreign countries and I like to share my experiences with you.
*According to my activities and interests, if I would be in Iran, I could help you to visit artistic places, cafes, restaurants and special shopping centres like different bazaars in Tehran.
And if I would be in Germany, we could turn around together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to make new friends, keep in contact with other people, know so many things about different cultures and help tourists to visit my country. I try to get more knowledge about the different cultures and visit the world.

Interests

I love music and I do it. I am crazy about football and volleyball. I love food and I always try new foods and tastes.

  • singing
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • music
  • sports
  • sociology
  • food
  • cultures
  • different cultures
  • making friends
  • restaurants
  • cafès

Music, Movies, and Books

I really can't say that I have a favorite book, music or movie. But the first book that really inspired me was "football against the enemy" by Simon cooper.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being in Qatar during the world cup 2022

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a children music teacher.
I am learning German and singing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

talking about Iranian culture
talking about Iranian sport and music
visiting Tehran, specially like a Tehranian person
May help you to learn abit persian
I could show you some famouse streets in Tehran
you could taste traditional Iranian foods with me; at my home or in the restaurants
Maybe we can have some trips to other cities in Iran.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Germany, Greece, Iran, Italy, Qatar, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Bahar’s full profile.