Bailey Yang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bailey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Japanese, Korean
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Welfare Worker
  • Master`s Degree
  • From Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone, My name is Bailey. I live in Alice Springs Australia which is 350 km north east of the iconic Uluru store.
I have been working for the Northern Territory Government for the past 3 years as a child protection practitioner, and will soon return to Melbourne in early 2023.
I am open-minded to meet people from different cultural background. I am a fanatic of backpack travelling. I have visited almost all the countries in Southeast Asia and enjoyed the time on the road, my 2023 travel will start from Japan and Korea from Feb and hopefully will reach middle eastern at some stage of the year. I would love to share my travel stories , and listen to your couchsurfing stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing allows me to experience the authentic local culture rather than staying in a hotel.
i have couchsurfed in Europe, Indonesia and Japan and had very good experience with my host. Since the world is recovering from the pandemic , it is also a good time to reconnect with the world by Couchsurfing.

Interests

I enjoy lots of things. I like reading books about history, politics and current affairs. Also, I enjoy cooking healthy meals and outdoor sports. I am a regular marathon runner and enjoys doing cardio.

I love to explore the new place by foot and i am a pretty good walker.

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • electronics
  • politics
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • live music
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • trekking
  • climbing
  • asian culture
  • nintendo
  • chinese medicine
  • car
  • kindle

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy watching documentary movies on politics, religion and culture differences.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Night adventure in Pyongyang without supervision - my North Korea experience.
Hitchhike in New Zealand's South island.

Teach, Learn, Share

English teacher in Kathmandu,Nepal for a month, teaching primary school students English.
I am currently learning Japanese and Korean and is crazy about Asian writing systems.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Topics related to politics, cultures, religions eg.
My cooking skills My travel story and advice on Australia travel information. particularly if you wanna explore the outback.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, China, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, North Korea, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Bailey’s full profile.