Fèlix Zurita

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fèlix’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Esperanto, Japanese, Nahuatl, Portuguese, Russian
  • 72, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Schollar Research Head of Multicultural Center in Xochimi...
  • Free thinker Family, BS. Chemical Engener, Master Degree ...
  • From orizaba, veracruz state
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Scholar in eaaly retirement,after researching culture isssues in Beijing in 2011and wording papers for International Meetings and a Book PH dissertation on my China experiences, also guiving lectures and couching young meixans


I have ben raised up in a very open minded Freethinker family, grew up in Veracruz State (Caribbean Mexico), came back to my native town Mexico City, studied caollegeat the main technical university Politecnico, played and was quite well known in football-USA (Mexican Hall of Fame), also rugby and soccer,went to Germany in the 60s, to France in the 70, also to China ( 2years 1977-78) and Middle East, I have been working on Rural Electrrification and Training , also as a Professor more than 27 years imn the two main Public Universities in my home country, have been visiting reseaacher in Germany,Italy. Sweden. Middle East Belong to see
vral organizations SERVAS,more tnhn 30b years Hospitality Exchange, Hospitality Club, Teacher's Homeswap, I have travelled to fast 80 countries (America, Europe, Asia, Northafrica), have hosted people from all over the world, like to discuss international politics ( not minglingin interal issues) environmental concerns, and to keep old friends and make new ones.Like to foster Peace in a very active way trought my researches noy only in books, Internet rather onsite, give lectures and write papers on several subjects
Building a quite interesting Multicultural Centre with wall paintings from several cultures, China, India, Afrocuban, Islam history, Mexican and Peruvian. Like to read, liten to music, dance and exchange views from everyone "Weltanschaung".I belong to several foreign langages clubs and Alumni association and also to several NGOs. with a grant from Mexico NationalUniversity i went to do reserach about cultural activities on the spot in Beijing until novemember 2011, currently in Mexico city tryning to fisnish my ph, d. sisertation on China political hustory


I think that one should share the knowdelege one has got, but on a humble way, not pretending to know everything, and not stay locked in an ivory tower, remember Socrates.Also as Ghandi I think that making friends help to build the Peace of the world. Also like Einstein not only to talk from Peace, but being active seeking the roots of conflicts and wars. Like to help a better wealth sharing all over the world.Wolrd citizen registeredd in France.Critics of elitist globalization, and world u,justice, practice BE rather than HAVE

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sharing hospitality and keeping in touch with people from several backgrounds, sport, art, culture, photographers, traditional mexican dancers, painterss, scholars, actvists

some yeras here g here, belonged to SERVAS since 1980, I used to be National Secretary from Mexico 1985-86, Regional Coordinator for Central American and Caribbean 86-89and International Peace Secretary 1989-1882.Also belog to Hospítality Club ans others like Hospitality Exchange, Teachers Home swap Making not only light acquitances and friends rather almost soul relatives in and from several countries; Hungarianas, cubans, germans, frenchs, italians, brazilianss,spaniards, skandinavians, central and south amricans, swiss, chinese, tc.-I hhave lived many exciting times an stories ( Gemany and France in the 60s, Saudi Arabia in the 80s, China in the 70s and 2011 )have visitted 80 coununtries in 4 continents.


China history, Reading, research, Travel, Sexology, Environmental issues, Music clasical and Folk, Opera, , Dancing, Cultural roots.Peace, Knowdelege, Writing. Good Food, Red Wine, Social Anthropology, make friends, social gathering, etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Movies that make you think, not only as an entertaining hobby, I have been watching national and international movies for a long time , even have been some times in Cannes Film festival. Enjoy teathre plays
Folk music from several countries, Clasical Music, like to dance Salsa and such kind of music.
Social science books, novels even erotoc ones, my own booh shelbes have thousand of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot of them, naturism on wild beaches with my french girl friend, trekking Taishang 6,000 thousand steps in Shandong Province, China. Sharing love with my asian girl friend on a Tantric way,climbing the Sunpiramid Teotihuacan with my father at three years old.Surviving from a roof DROPPED catched by my motehr at 7.Dresses with ajelaba at Granada an feeling I was at the Califat time. Visirng Gaza Spinhx and Pyramids,visiting twice Taj Mahal in Agra. Travelling closee to Meca after having lost my pasport, have been a well know amrican football in Mexico an my last offic la match in 1970 at Aztec Stadium in front of 100,000 people. Have visted Machu Pich, Perou

Teach, Learn, Share

I belong to a teacher family, even my ill mother who passed AWAY AT THE AGE OF 94 , her last years laying most of the time on bed still teaching me . Learning for me is a long life path. I share my life and knowdeleges to those who are able to aprecciate it.Like to make services , and right away forget them, but never being unggrateful to those who have helped me, relatives, Institutions, Countries and people. Have friendds from all over the world-

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couple of guest rooms, in a Multicultural Center plety of Wallpaintings and shelves with books, shwing them the Floating Garden of Xochimilco and some Museums nearby in the Sputh, the University, the spicy mexican food and culural venets, movis, theater, music, dance. I have been hosting peope for re than 50 yeras and like it some times i am bisy but i can ge help from friend to take care of my guests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Nepal, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, Mexico, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Fèlix’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups