Bal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bal’s full profile.


  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Kazakh, Russian; learning English, French, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From Kazakhstan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Unfortunately, i am unable to host right now. Thanks for understanding:)

A quick heads-up: If you view Couchsurfing as a dating app like Tinder, then you should take pass on my profile or reject my request. I'm here to embrace the true essence of Couchsurfing—connecting with fellow travelers, learning about different cultures, and sharing meaningful experiences. Let's make this journey about authentic connections and memorable adventures! 🌍✨"

Hey there, folks! I'm Bal, living and working in the lively city of Almaty. Traveling lights up my world, and meeting people from all walks of life is my jam! Learning about different cultures, hearing unique stories, and making lasting connections is what gets my heart racing.

I'm easy-going, open-minded, and always up for an adventure. Genuine connections and shared experiences mean the world to me. I firmly believe in the magic that happens when we understand and embrace one another.

If you're around Almaty or planning a trip, hit me up, I’ll try to meet you:) Whether it's exploring the city, swapping travel tales or hike to mountains:) Can't wait to connect with fellow wanderers and create unforgettable memories! 🌍✨

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am deeply passionate about traveling 🌍🌎✈️,
savoring new and diverse cuisines,
connecting with a myriad of people,
immersing myself in various cultures,
and discovering the essence of different cities.

Why confine myself to a hotel when I have the amazing opportunity to truly understand a city through the eyes and stories of its locals? 😌☺️😉


Languages, Cultures, Economics , Psychology, Geography

  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • films
  • self-development
  • netflix
  • countries
  • english language
  • information technology
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm all about comedies and melodramas! They never fail to make me laugh or feel all the feels. And music? Well, that's a mood thing for me. Sometimes I'm all about the energetic beats of pop songs, and other times, I'm vibing with slow, soulful tunes that match the quieter moments in life. 🎶😄

And books? Yep, my heart beats for self-development. It's where I get all my inspiration and growth. But hey, every once in a while, a gripping novel just whisks me away to a world of imagination and wonder. 📚💫

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, there's a treasure trove of experiences tucked away in my memory! 😂 One standout adventure was when I impulsively ventured to India for volunteering without reading up on any recommendations beforehand. 🌏 The spontaneity led to a hilarious and unforgettable experience, making for a great tale! 😁✨

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm more than up for some practice in Russian or Kazakh with you! Let's dive into those languages and have a blast. 🌟 I'm also excited to share insights about my country's vibrant culture and traditions, and of course, regale you with tales from my travel adventures. Let's make our conversations a cultural exchange extravaganza! 🌏🗺️

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a way to express my gratitude for your hospitality, I'll regale you with fascinating stories, and bring along a sprinkle of sweetness with chocolates. Additionally, I'll share unique souvenirs from my homeland, a little piece of my world for you. 😇🍫 Let's make our Couchsurfing experience an enriching and delightful journey together. 🌟

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Bal’s full profile.

My Groups