Heidi Koelle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heidi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher/Teacher/Analyst/Writer
  • MA in Geopolitics
  • From New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see and enjoy as much of this planet as I can.

ABOUT ME

I live in Ljubljana, Slovenia now. I’m able to host sometimes, but I’m around rather sporadically.

I love hanging out with people from around the world. I do not necessarily need a host when traveling, I am happy also just to meet up.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a yes person in a no world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's fun! It is one of the best things I have ever done. I enjoy attending and sometimes organizing events.

Interests

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • geopolitics
  • history
  • international relations
  • solo travel
  • pubs
  • local culture
  • being silly
  • talking to strangers

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Kundra, Flannery O Conner, Vonnegut just to list a few

The Economist is basically my bible.

Music: Folk,Punk, Indie, I'll pretty much give anything a chance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left the US to spend my adult life in Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

As former student of international relations and geopolitics , I am always up for good conversations about anything that goes on the world. I can always help with English lessons. I can also teach you how to talk in a southern US accent if you want. I can also make an awesome Dutch-Indonesian satay sauce .

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Slovenia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Heidi’s full profile.

My Groups