Brit Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brit’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Product Specialist- BMWNA
  • Bachelor's of Music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Currently, I am living in Columbus, OH, with my boyfirend. I love exploring new places, having long and deep talks with complete strangers that catch both of us off-guard. I have a bad travel bug and I get really moody if I am in one spot for too long. My boyfriend and I will be moving to the Bradenton-Sarasota area in July, so that he can start Medical school and I can start something new myself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Once we have a place in Bradenton- Sarasota, I would love to host, but right now I am being selfish, we're coming down to check out different apartments and different places to stay beginning of June. We could really use a local's help, not only for lodging but also for giving us the inside scoop on safe places to live and areas to avoid.

Interests

Outside of the normal, meeting new people, visiting new places, eating at great places and my friends and family.

1. Ice Cream.
2. Children- babysitting, playing, nannying and teaching (love it all)
3. Craft Beer and Wine
4. playing games- Mike is really into actual board games. I guess I am into what the gaming world calls "party" games. I like bar games too.
5. Euchre
6. walking.
7. eating popcorn- lots of popcorn.
8. Road Trips
9. weather- My friends and I used to do a much safer version of Storm Chasing
10. Singing and Dancing. (singing, I am ok at... dancing not so much, but it is still fun!)

  • singing
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't have a favorite type of Music.
but, when I am cleaning it's a mixture of Rap and Hip Hop, driving- Pop, Alternative or Country, Drinking- anything, Dancing- mainly standard bar tunes
and I love singing along to Disney music.

Movies- Anything by Disney and or Pixar. requiem for a dream, Black Swan, Any Thriller/Thinker really... Willy Wonka and the chocolate factory with Gene, not Johnny.

Shows- Grey's Anatomy, X-files, Once upon a time, HIMYM, Breaking Bad, Rugrats, Hey Arnold, House, Most of HGTV, Brain games, Life Hacks, You can't lick your elbow, Most of the Food Network.

Books- Harry Potter, The boy in the striped pajamas, number the stars, The Giver, The lovely bones, the Alex rider series. The Hunger Games trilogy. I need to start reading more "adult books" Suggestions? :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to a new city by myself with nothing but $1,000 to get me started. Also, I toured Europe with my college choir and sang in many famous places. Finally, because of my job I have been to the BMW performance center and experienced what it's like to drive like the fast and furious (twice).

Teach, Learn, Share

All.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time. both Michael and I are very kind people and extremely easy to get along with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brit’s full profile. It’s free!