Logo orange

Jolanta Banowska

Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolanta 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • sculptor
  • Academy of Art
  • From Poznań/Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meeting and creating is my idea. I want to live in many places.....Now I live in Madrid. I teach English here.


I am sculptor. Working in traditional materials ( wood, metal, bronze, chemical solutions , clay, plaster.) Except stone. Art Academy prepares us to work in all the materials. I have carved in all this materials , usually for orders. Mainly government and church. Privet orders seldom. However my inner desire is to work conceptually , using different media or writing. I complain frequently, that I dont have enough time to work on art. Since many years I used to teach art in several schools, also organized international art workshops in Poland. I took part in many art exhibitions and symposiums. I see that both my private live and artistic have phases. MEETING - really enthusiasts me since a few years especially. I want experience it in my private life, and resolve in art.


I think honesty. But not the one on the basic level. Saying truth is just the base. Honesty in this case will be saying , touching , seeing truth inside out. Trying to be more precise ....it is exploration deeper then showing only the surface.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing




On the beginning, when I started travel as couch surfer I thought it is just cheap way to travel and my aim was to see places that I never have seen before. But then after several experiences i am really surprised!!! I did not expect i will meet so many friends! To my great surprise ! My luck ! I have been hosted: Mallorca Ibiza Venice Oslo I plane next travels soon:)


People... Philosophy... Art.... Design..... Meetings.... Traveling.... Discussions....

Music, Movies & Books

Philosophy, art, people....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Meeting people....

Teach, Learn, Share

Art. Drawing. Sculpture.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am treaveling now , thats why I cannot host. But would be great to hosted!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Finland, France, Greece, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jolanta 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile