Baptiste Sorin Dupont's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Baptiste’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD
  • Epidemiology
  • From Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there ! I'm Baptiste ! I'm French, from Nantes and I am currently starting a PhD in animal epidemiology. I love travelling and discovering places and people in uncommon ways and man I love small and big talks ! I'm really positive, independant and rational.
I love playing music, it's been 10 years or so since I started playing the guitar and the ukulele, I sing too ! I don't play as often as I would like to but I listen to a lot of music, whether when cooking (french, asian, spanish, vegetarian... I experiment ), studying, running or travelling ...
I'm living with my girlfriend Guillemette. She's really extroverted and open-minded. We share a mutual love of music, yard sales and all things corny.
We are real foodies and a wine enthusiasts, and like to talk and learn about one's life and passion. We are looking forward to meeting you !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really want to meet new people and have a new experience about travelling... And I usually also have a great time welcoming people in m'y house and sharing stuffs and stories so CS seems like the best way To go !

Interests

  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • nerdy stuff
  • french
  • spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a big range of stuff, I like the idea of having a playlist for each possible mood I can be in
Films : I love films with bittersweet moral and humor, cheesy musicals as well

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 16, I was in Finland with nowhere to sleep and a couple I was asking my way to proposed to me to stay at their place for a couple nights... It was kinda like couchsurfing but just like this in a metro station ! They were really adorable

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook French staples and show you around our beloved (and frankly underrated) city

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mostly food, wine and talks !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Baptiste’s full profile.