Barbara Gosteli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish, Swiss German; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Working part-time as a PM in Marketing & Event Management
  • Eidg. dipl. Tourismusfachfrau / Bachelor of Science in Bu...
  • From Sarnen, a little village 25 minutes away from beautiful Lucerne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Besides working, doing sports and having a good time with my friends - thinking about where to travel next...;-) Meeting interesting people in all parts of the world and trying to take something of their positive attitudes to life back home with me!

ABOUT ME

Besides working I am eager to explore the whole world and it's different cultures.

I love doing sports: In summertime running, mountain biking, hiking, trekking..! In wintertime snowboarding, skiing, telemarking..!
I love being out in the nature, same as backpacking in different countries and their diverse landscapes! It's always a great experience to be on the road again!

After getting my Tourism degree in June 2007, I finishend some further studies (Business Administration) specializing in Communications + Marketing/PR in summer 2009. After that I did another education as a fitness instructor. Currently I attend a CAS in Event Management to improve my knowledge in this area.

I'm working part-time as a PM in Marketing & Event Management

PHILOSOPHY

Whatever might come...always try to make the best out of every situation! Think positive, there's always a way to solve a problem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Up to now I fortunately got the great opportunitiy to stay with some very nice people at their places! I made a lot of great and unforgettable experiences!

I'd love to give someone the chance to test my couch, but I'm not that sure if there's any people really interested in visiting such a small and unknown village like Alpnach in the center of Switzerland! But if you are, feel free to contact me anytime!

I think it´s a great idea to get to know new people (locals) and learn a lot about a certain place through their own individual information, which is probably way better, than the info of any tourist office;-)

Besides couchsurfing and couchhosting, couchpotatoeing is a very good thing, too;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During my travels in beautiful Scandinavia in September 2007 I had the opportunity to make my very first experiences with couchsurfing, staying at some very nice peoples places in Göteborg and Copenhagen.

In Berlin my "couch" has just been a concrete floor! But I'm not too complicated - even this worked out somehow to sleep on...although it was pretty hard, uncomfortable and cold!

I stayed in further places in Peru, Bolivia, Miami, Zagreb (Croatia), Argentina, Brazil and even in my home country Switzerland!

Anyway, couchsurfing is a great and very positive experience: There´s mostly a nice place to sleep and very nice locals to meet:-)

Interests

Travelling, sports, exploring foreign countries and cultures, backpacking, meeting good people, cooking, music, literature, being out there in the nature, have a good chat with people, practising languages...

  • literature
  • education
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • running
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • business
  • communications
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Great movies: La vita è bella, Die fabelhafte Welt der Amélie...
I like any style of music that I can dance to...above all funky music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anywhere you go, there's something new or unknown you can experience or learn from!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups