Barbara Kefalidou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern)
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Psychologist/Psycbotherapist
  • Psychology AUTH
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Helloo! I am Barbara and for the past 3 years I have moved from the city to Lesbos, a Greek island in the borders with Turkey in order to support psychosocially displaced populations that are seeking asylum in Greece.
I am also a trainee Gestalt Psychotherapist and a person that loves travelling, exploring, discovering and diving into new things. I am trying to find my own peace of mind and body and to feel free and happy. I love meeting new places and humans, getting connected and experiencing myself under different conditions. Nature is my "happy" place, where the miracle of feeling present, do happen. I believe in the power of small actions that can bring big changes, and if I had to choose the word that represents the journey that called life, thats for sure METAMORPHOSIS.

For the past few years because of covid and my job I didn't manage to travel a lot but I felt that this summer is my time and I am veery excited to be back on couchsurfing as well!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that u cant experience a country in a better way, than with somebody from this cultural background. Couchsurfing is a perfect way to make friends and to share thoughts and moments with so many different humans

Interests

Teaching, dancing, nature, camping, travelling

  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • rock music
  • extreme sports
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • bars
  • exploring new places
  • beers

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music, post punk, garage rock, psychedelic- progressive rock, reggae etc

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about my way of living and of course greek, and share with you my experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In my house I have all the confort and I can offer you food, alcohol amd warm water.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

My Groups