Barbara Targosz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Slovene, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning German, Serbo-Croatian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher
  • BA in Ukrainian Philology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After many years of dreaming and planning I finally packed my bag and set off for my greatest adventure. My trip through the South America was cut short for the obvious, however, I was lucky to to be trapped in a place where I could enjoy an internal journey. I am a full time learner: I love to learn languages, learn about new cultures, learn local recipes and learn about myself and others. I'm open and friendly, however, I like to have my personal space and at the same time I respect the personal space of others. I'm looking forward to meeting new amazing people and discovering new amazing places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel but I don't like to be a tourist. Being on CS lets me discover places from the inside, meet interesting people and share my passions with them.

Interests

Foreign languages are my big love - I like to talk to people in their own language, listen to different kinds of music in different languages and get to know different cultures through them. Although I already speak a few, I'm open to learning some more. I'm always ready for a language exchange or a nice chat.

My second biggest passion is food. I'm a vegetarian who loves to experiment and improvise in the kitchen. Give me some ingredients and utensils and I'll try my best to make a dish you have never trien and will probably never try again (and not because you didn't like it). I've recently started to learn the art of bread making and I hope to be able to get more experience in this field.

My latest discovery is handicraft. I've admired all things made by hand as logn as I can remember and I've recently started an adventure with embroidery and jewelry making muself.

  • theater
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • languages
  • learning languages
  • latin america
  • handmade
  • vegetarian cooking
  • baking bread

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Balkan music, sevdalinka, Chavela Vargas, Joaquon Sabina
Books: Como Agua Para Chocolate
Movies: Queen of The Desert, western movies, Pedro Almodovar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I saw the birth of bees - it was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

No matter what language you speak - I'll be always happy to learn at least a bit of it. In return I can teach you some Polish or we can practice some English.

If you have a decently equipped kitchen and some time on your hands I'd be more than happy to show you some of my recipes and learn some of yours! Or we could simply share a meal as it's always a nice thing to do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing experience in the kitchen is always a good idea!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Czech Republic, Mexico, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

My Groups