Barbara Novak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Business Developer @ Divercities (Alternative Cultural Gu...
  • Political Sciences & Journalism Master Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm looking for a gym buddy to go to Basic Fit in Brussels once or twice a week ! Better to be together to motivate eachother (1h / 1h30 session afterwork) Who's in ?!

ABOUT ME

Hi ! I'm Lucy, but most of the people call me Barbara references to my Dj Name " Barbara Novak " my life is all about music, meeting people, travels, friends, parties and studies. I've travelled a little for windsurfing during summers, and visiting.

I work for a startup called Divercities, developing alternative culture in Europe thourgh a free mobile app to discover cities through cultural recommendations.
I also have a radioshow about Progressive Trance on Radio Panik with my friends, it is called PROUG. 2 thursdays per month we do a radioshow with guests, mix, and parties report.

I'm open minded, I'm a little talkative, but I know being quiet. I like partying, meeting people, laughing a lot :)

I would be happy to meet new people and share experiences with them, make them discovering music and what I like.

If you want to listen to my sounds :

https://soundcloud.com/barbara-novak
http://www.mixcloud.com/barbaran0vak/
http://soundcloud.com/la-serotonine

Or join me on facebook :

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Barbara-Novak/196407001011
https://www.facebook.com/serotoninebxl/
https://www.facebook.com/trancePROUG/

PHILOSOPHY

I think life is about experiences, you can learn a lot from people, and situations happened to you, but also find inspiration in books. I like sharing things with people, learning from people I know, and I don't know :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can make some houseworks, washing plates, glasses, after diner, I can help to tidy the common places in the house/flat.

I will help when people ask me to do something, if it's stay respectful and correct.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first couchsurfing experience in London in March 2013, i found it amazing... I met some great people, and my host was really nice and interesting. It gave me envy to host couch surfers in my place, as good as I was received in London :) It happened one time in Lyon, a mexican guy very nice who is still my friend today :)

Interests

Music is my life, I love Psytrance, Techno, Bass Music, electronic music, dubstep, drum & bass, jungle, moombahton, trap music, rap hip hop, classical music, every kind of music has their own energy. I like partying a lot. I'm also working a lot, and I take it very seriously.
I spend my time producing music or mixing, hanging out with friends, I like going to cinema, pubs, clubs with good music, I like art in general. I like travelling, discovering new things.

  • fish
  • aquaria
  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • piano
  • fishing
  • windsurfing
  • journalism
  • political science

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a lot of movies but my favorites are :

Sound of noise / Trainspotting / Tarantino / Almodovar in general

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Egypt five years ago and It kind of changed my life, I don't see things the same way I was seeing them before going there. I had the chance to meet great people in here, who learnt me some values we're losing nowadays in France : respect, solidarity, proper behaviour...

I also loved Republican Dominicana

I totally love fish too, and I particurally enjoyed the Barcelona's aquarium, I find this world very attractive and beautiful, that's why my dj logo is a fish ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a little about piano, and music lecture, MAO producing, cooking french meals, and how to drink alcohol in a funny way / french way :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!