Barbara Neumann-Frese's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 66, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • hmmm. there are several occupations like being a mother, ...
  • M.A., currently learning ...
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

smile and the world loves you

ABOUT ME

....this is quite a lot, because I lived 65 years right now here on earth. I traveled a lot while I was a student, lived several times "abroad" (USA, NL,D,CH)...I know what it means to be an "outlander"...the last  years everything became more stressless, but I started on my third career as a manager (airbnb) and a teacher. Besides that I love my children, my grandchildren, mey pets and my home, the mountains, the lake...and I like to be in contact with people all over the world

PHILOSOPHY

I have to write those in my native language:

Humor ist, wenn man trotzdem lacht
leben und leben lassen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

except those on couches in my friends home : India, Iran, Serbia

Interests

travelling, reading, cooking, listening to people, handcrafts, cultures

  • cooking
  • reading
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock
Hip Hop
Soul
every kind of written things except trash/yellow press
please don't try to get me to the sixth part of "Tomorrow never dies" etc.p.p.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to see my children and grandchildren growing up

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I.m still working I don.t have so much time to show you arround, but some food and a bed are (mostly) there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

My Groups