Barbora Bakova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbora’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French; learning German, Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Tour guide, tutor of children,student, legal intern
  • University student (law, international relations)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys,
My name's Barbora and I'm from Czech republic. Everyone is talking about Couchsurfing so I decided to try it myself :) As I really love traveling, local food and meeting new people I think it's great way.

Well,now I'm studying at Masaryk University in Brno (Law, business, international relations). I also work as an intern in the law office and from August till December 2021 I will be an exchange student in Bergen, Norway. During summer you can meet me in nice Moravian chateau as a tour guide. That's because I am keen o history. It's amazing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love the idea of Couchsurfing. Meeting new people, sharing new experiences and life style as well as knowing new cultures. People should bo possitive. Joing together... I thing the world it's great place. Just don't be afraid and go...


  • culture
  • books
  • traveling
  • international relations
  • law
  • nature
  • meeting people
  • food lover

Music, Movies, and Books

I love historical novel, travel books and stories and thrillers. My favourite book is Les Miserables by Victor Hugo. Big book but great ! I recommend it if you would like to go to Paris. And music ? I enjoy listening classical. Mozart, Strauss,Brahms...great. Maybe it's because I played for 10 years the piano. But there is a wide rage of other music like :) actually I like all...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm, a lot. Everytime i travel there is so many amazing things..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you Czech if you want. Like telling random stories and making fun around...i call also show you Bergen as from August i will be there as exchange student ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbora’s full profile.

My Groups