Logo orange

Barbora Horniakova

Aalborg, North Denmark Region, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • Masaryk university-Brno,Czech republ...
  • From Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy every moment of my life

ABOUT ME

I love the sunrise, because it´s beginning of something new.
I love morning coffee, because it´s my daily fix of energy.
I love nature, because that´s the real world.
I love getting to know new people, because that way I can also get to know myself better.
I love volleyball, because it´s my source of happiness.
I love traveling, because that´s my way of life.

Carpe diem!

PHILOSOPHY

I always wonder why birds choose to stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on the earth, then I ask myself the same question.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First time when I have tried couchsurfing was in China, where I was traveling with my Romanian friend.We've managed to get from Tianjin to the southest part of China-island Hainan.That time we were hitchhiking and in order to make it more exciting we used couchsurfing too. On the way there we stopped in Jinan, Zhejiang, Haikou, Sanya, Wuzhishan and Jianfenglin. We met only nice people who helped us very much. Thank you!

Interests

jogging, volleyball, travelling, backpacking, hitchhiking

One Amazing Thing I've Done

hitchhiking in China, couchsurfing in China, hitchhiking in -20°C, hitchhiking with 40°C body temperate on tropical island with 40°C outside temperature, climbing the highest mountain in Hainan(island in China), slept in a room for 10 yuan (no bed, no duvet, no pilllows), picking up strawberries in Jinan,visiting David Guetta concert on the Great wall of China, playing volleyball with 18 chinese players on the ground, met very interesting Spanish guy living in tropical woods, walk accross the jungle,

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Poland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile