Eleanor Young's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleanor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Hungarian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Actor, musician, dancer.
  • John Abbott College's Professional Theatre program, Conco...
  • From Pointe-Claire, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Define, Refine, Explore and have the time of my life.

ABOUT ME

I live in Hungary with my Hungarian husband, we play music and enjoy life together.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be afraid of doing the things that scare you.
If you can make peace with the worst that could happen, then everything else is...small potatoes?

You need to know what you're passionate about in life. If you don't know what you care about, how can you expect to get through everything else?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed here and there with a bit variety of people, sometimes through this website, and sometimes through friends of friends, or even through chance encounters brought on by the travelling spirits; I couch surfed accross Canada in 2006 when I was travelling with a friend of mine; in England, Belgium, Paris, and Amsterdam in 2007 on a little solo trip to Europe; and in the Summer of 2008 in France, Germany and Hungary with my then boyfriend, now husband....

I haven't used couchsurfing in a few years,

Interests

All performing arts. Actually, all arts. I play the piano, the guitar and I sing, I love dancing ..going to see plays, concerts, reading great books and expanding my knowledge of how little I really understand this world and the great/twisted ways that it works.

  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, though I lean more towards folk, jazz, blues, rock, and classical.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, France, Hungary, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleanor’s full profile. It’s free!