Baris Can  Sever's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Baris Can ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ph.D. Candidate
  • International Relations - Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Ph.D. Candidate in the Department of Sociology at Middle East Technical University, Ankara/Turkey. Currently, I live in Finland. I came to Helsinki for a 9-month research period in the Discipline of Global Development Studies at the University of Helsinki. I don't opt for touristic vacation but mostly merge my research and other activities with my free time. Therefore, I travel to different places if I have a chance of supported by funds, projects, or voluntary organizations. I like reading, walking, going to cultural and art events, listening to music, riding a bicycle, and getting lost in nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I am traveling around, I like to meet new people and find a friendly place to sleep.

Interests

  • culture
  • architecture
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • nature
  • riding a bike
  • social life
  • playing tennis and basketball

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Baris Can ’s full profile.