Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern), Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • German university teacher and phd student (history of ger...
  • high school, universities
  • From Grenoble, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

get to know new people and practice languages

ABOUT ME

I teach german (literature, philosophy, translation ..) at the university in Rouen.
Otherwise, i'm working on a phd on german-jewish philosophy.
I love learning languages, traveling, meeting people. But i also do love books and quiet places to spend time reading.

PHILOSOPHY

מַה-שֶּׁהָיָה, הוּא שֶׁיִּהְיֶה, וּמַה-שֶּׁנַּעֲשָׂה, הוּא שֶׁיֵּעָשֶׂה; וְאֵין כָּל-חָדָשׁ, תַּחַת הַשָּׁמֶשׁ

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i couchsurfed a lot when i was in Canada : in Quebec, Ontario, Illinois (US), Manitoba, Alberta and British Columbia. I had a great time which couchsurfers and am looking forward to couchsurfing again !

Interests

Languages, philosophy, history, literature, arts, music ..

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

recently : israeli, german and iranian films.
poetry books and books about philosophy and religions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed Canada hitchhiking

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Poland, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups