Logo orange

Barrie Manners

Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barrie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Korean
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Self Employed, Trader
  • High School & College
  • From Oxford, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and live every day as it's my last...

ABOUT ME

My name is Barrie, I was born in London, England. When I was 12 I moved to Oxford, England with my family. For the last 2 years I have been traveling. I enjoy making new friends and taking in different cultures. In England I was working self employed trading on the internet. I love playing football and really enjoy being outside exploring.

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy is that you only get what you work for in life. If your unhappy with your life the only person that can change it is you. Live life to the max as you never know which day will be your last. Treat others in the way you wish to be treated and give everyone the level of respect that they deserve. Never judge a book by it's cover, were all individuals with different backgrounds, morals and beliefs. The world we live in is nowhere near perfect, but if it was then there would be no point in living...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no Couch Surfing experience as I have only just found out that "Couch Surfing" exists. On my return to the UK I would love to be a host as I think it would be great to show a new friend around my city.

Interests

Traveling, Making new friends, Exploring the unknown and different cultures and the way that people live, Photography & Design, Football, Formula 1, Rock Climbing, Swimming, Theater and World Cinema.

Music, Movies & Books

Blood Diamond, Gladiator, Troy, 300, Braveheart, Lord of the Rings, The Shining, The Beach, True Romance, The Deer Hunter, Limitless, James Bond, All World Cinema, This list could go on for years. I love all types of music, soundtracks especially! I hate to admit it but I don't actually read books. I prefer watching films and documentaries as this is the only way I actually take the information in.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I feel extremely fortunate to be able to live my life in the way that I want. I have seen so many amazing things I wouldn't even know where to start...

Teach, Learn, Share

Be true to yourself and you're already half way there.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Barrie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile