Bart Aarsse's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Helicopter pilot
  • Self employed
  • From The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm a Dutch helicopter pilot, currently living in Schaarbeek, Belgium. I want to make the most out of my travels, meeting as many people as I can on the way. I've travelled a lot in the past, so I have a lot of stories to tell!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience places through the eyes of its locals. I still want to see as much as I can of the world and meet interesting people, so couchsurfing is absolutely perfect for all that. Traveling like a nomad, with as little luggage as possible, is very appealing to me.

Interests

I love what I do: flying helicopters. Anything aviation is of interest for me. I'm a huge wilderness enthousiast and have completely fallen in love with the African bush.

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything Tarantino.
Recent reads: Discipline is Destiny, Hope is the Last to Die, The Wheel of Time series.
Music: Just about anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to Africa to fly there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you anything about aviation: from meteorology to physics to aspects of law, you name it. I'm also quite proficient in multiple languages, so I can teach some of those.
I've gotten into wildlife guiding recently and can tell you all about the African animals

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation and lots of jokes that at least I find funny. I've also been around places and have loads of stories to tell. I'll buy you a beer too, if you like a nice pint like me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Botswana, Bulgaria, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Libya, Malawi, Malta, Mozambique, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Switzerland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Botswana, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile.

My Groups