Bartek Stokowiec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Model / Vintage shop owner
  • No education listed
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone 👋🏻

My name is Bartek and I live in Warsaw. I’m trying to live by slow life. I like to hang out to cool places with my friends and I can show you best local spots in Warsaw and get into this city vibe 💫
I can take you for thrift shopping tour and show you the coolest flea markets in town!
I work as a model on a daily basis and I’m the owner of a vintage store.

My modeling career gave me opportunities to travel all over the world and meeting amazing people, trying new things and get to know other cultures.

In my free time I love to do analog photography, going to cinema, reading books, cooking, hiking, trekking, skateboarding, hitting the gym, doing yoga and ice swimming

I've also been playing football for around 10 years and participating in league competitions.
My club name is GKP Targówek.

So if you like we can grab a beer and go out to watch the game at the bar or on the stadium 🍻

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m here to meet new people who can show me local way of living in their city, who can take me to best places and experience something amazing together, make some good memories and friendships ✨

And I want to make you feel the same way in my country

Interests

🎥 I’m in love in cinema. One of my favorite directors is Wong Kar-Wai

🧳 I love thrift shopping and flea markets

🎞 I do Analog photography, especially I like using black and white films. My biggest inspiration is Jean Pierrot

❄️ Wim Hof breathing techniques is something out of this planet. If you haven’t try it before, now You MUST!! (I can show you how to do it)
I also do Ice Baths and cold exposure

⚽️ Football fan

🍕 Of course I love food, who doesn’t? So I’m up to everything…..I can cook for you or we can make dinner together, drink a glass of wine

  • books
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • basketball
  • volleyball
  • food
  • football
  • biking
  • ping pong
  • fifa
  • analog photography
  • film camera
  • nature walks
  • wim hof

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Radiohead
Sonder
Sampha
The smiths
The strokes
The cure
Arctic Monkeys
Beach fossils
Current Joys

I love jazz, especially Miles Davis, Donald Byrd, Benny Golson, Tomasz Stańko, Black Chamber, Charles Mingus

Movies & series & Directors:

Everything from Wong Kar-Wai
Coen brothers
Gaspar Noe
Jim Jarmusch
Paolo Sorrentino
Big Lebowski
Into The Wild
Taxi Driver
La grande bellezza
Malcolm & Marie
Young Pope
Bojack horseman
Rick&Morty
Atlanta
Gomorra

Books:

Haruki Murakami
Milan Kundera
George Orwell
Patti Smith
Franz Kafka
Plato
Marcus Aurelius

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did Dior show in Paris and meet Asap Rocky
Been in Japan 4 times
Lived in China for 1 year
Run half marathon for charity
Done 10 days hitchhiking in Italy

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to:

- Skateboarding
- Playing football
- Taking pictures
- Wim Hof breathing technique
- Be drunk in 5 minutes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, China, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Macao, Norway, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartek’s full profile.