Bartłůmjej Wanot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartłůmjej’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Polish, Silesian, Ukrainian; learning Bulgarian, Esperanto, French, Georgian, Kashubian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Proofreader
  • University of Silesia, Institute of Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2022 Feb 3rd - Feb 12th I'm abroad

IMPORTANT INFO: In theory I do not live in Katowice, but my home is very close to center of Katowice (15 mins by bus or tram), so don't be afraid to come :D
I'm usually fully available on weekends. From Monday to Friday I'm working and probably won't have ability to show you the city. :)

I've graduated philosophy, in free time I'm kinda poet and translator. I like words, people and sights, which can be an inspiration for me. :)

I'm not really into clubbing and partying, I can host you, show you the city and spend time, but I won't introduce you into Katowice night life, because I have no idea about it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my EVS I started to travel a lot through Ukraine and Couchsurfing was nice opportunity to find people from different cities, who can show their neighbourhood and share their feelings.

Interests

I'd like to travel through whole Ukraine. I've visited 20 regions of Ukraine as for today. :)

  • poetry
  • languages
  • linguistics
  • ukraine
  • translation
  • belarus
  • slavic culture
  • silesia

Music, Movies, and Books

Belarusian poetry makes my soul sing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm crazy on languages. I know 7 of them, learn a few more and want to share knowledge and skills with other people.
Would you like to learn some words and phrases in Lemko, a language used by 10k people?
Do you like to know basics in Toki Pona (artificial language consisted of 120 words)?
Would you like to hear poetry in my mother tongue (used by 500k people)?
If you do, come! :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's try some Silesian cousine!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartłůmjej’s full profile.

My Groups